About

About me huh? I feel like I’m about to write my bio for a dating site. I hesitated about even doing this page, but I can’t assume that everybody is a 41 year old white female who will know exactly where my perspective comes from.

So… I’m from Abbotsford BC Canada, just outside of Vancouver. Although born in Vancouver, I was raised in Quebec (other side of the country) so I have a mixed Canadian culture: half anglo and half francophone.

I’ve been happily married to my amazing hubby since 2005. We don’t have any children, but in 2008 we welcomed two Scottish Terrier littermate puppies, a brother and sister who we named Mackie and Jenna. They are our whole world, and we sadly lost our baby girl Jenna to cancer at the very young age of 6. As I write this, two weeks haven’t even passed yet, and all three of us are deeply mourning. We hope that Mackie will bounce back, as everything he has known his whole life, every single one of his daily routines, eating playing sleeping, have been torn to shreds.

What else can I tell you? If I think of something, I’ll come back to it later. =)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s