Shelf Reliance: THRIVE Mu Shu Beef Stir Fry

Shelf Reliance: THRIVE Mu Shu Beef Stir Fry.

Today’s story features my version of Chef Todd’s Mu Shu Beef Stir-fry!

I decided to open up the rest of the veggies we received this week so that I could try them. There was zucchini, broccoli, cauliflower, peas. Even Scott didn’t mind the last three, but I didn’t make him try the zucchini, lol!

Then, I asked him if I should open the beef dices. He said to go for it so I did… and I just stared into the can. Scott reached for a piece, as my eyes got big… he said it was good! So, I decided to be brave and took a small piece. Oh my!!! It was so tasty!!! By far my favorite meat protein from THRIVE Life to date!

I promptly looked up the Mu Shu Beef recipe that THRIVE suggests. I didn’t quite have everything it called for, so I made some substitutions, and it was delicious!!!

I didn’t have the carrots or bell peppers. I also added cauliflower and broccoli because those are two of my favorite stir-fry veggies! I had peas but… not the biggest fan of peas at the best of times, so I decided to omit.

I used Epicure’s garlic, and some freeze-dried cilantro (no fresh of either). I used tamari instead of regular soy sauce. Tamari is often gluten-free, though some brands have a bit of wheat. If you have problems with gluten, make sure to check the label. It’s also more flavorful in my opinion, and less salty.

I didn’t have regular rice vinegar, but I used a mango-flavored rice vinegar which worked just fine. I also didn’t have the THRIVE beef bouillon, so I used the OXO beef stock that I had on hand.

Leave a Reply

